Our NM Concealed Handgun Licensing course is a half day, 4 hour course that meets and exceeds New Mexico Department of Public Safety requirements for concealed handgun carry licensure renewal. Students will receive and update on how to safely carry a concealed handgun in accordance with NM local, state and federal laws pertaining to concealed carry. They will also demonstrate proper firearms handling and safety, marksmanship fundamentals, presentation from a holster, and more. Students will leave the course with a working level knowledge of how to safely and effectively carry the handgun. See Course Dates
New Mexico Concealed Handgun License Renewal Course – Required Gear List
Handgun (Semi auto, revolver, min .32 caliber, max .45)
50 rounds of the correct factory ammo for your handgun (no reloads)
Magazines (3 min) or Speed Loaders/Moon Clips (3 min)
Quality Holster (strong side outside waist band, no shoulder or cross draw holsters)
Sturdy pistol belt
Weapon cleaning kit & lube
Clothes appropriate for the season and a high altitude desert
Long sleeve shirt & pants, (no low cut open tops that can catch hot brass)
Closed toed athletic/outdoor footwear
Water bottle, water, snacks, lunch for both days
Sunscreen & Chapstick
NOTE: exceptionally small (i.e. derringers), single action revolvers, AR pistols, or handguns of questionable quality or in questionable condition will not be appropriate for this course. We will be conducting live fire drills, so firearms must be reliable, reloadable, and safe for use.
Questions? Contact your Lead Instructor prior to course start date.
*$11 daily range use fee applies to all courses held at CABQ Shooting Range Park.